The Buthidars and Hugging.

The Reasons we should hug.
When we hug, we receive an energy feedback. We bring life to our senses and reaffirm the trust in our senses. Sometimes we CANNOT find the right words to express how we feel, and then hugs are the best way to say it.
We need four hugs a day to survive, eight to preserve ourselves, and twelve to grow. A hug makes you feel good. The skin is the biggest organ we have and it needs a lot of love. A hug can cover an extensive part of the skin and provides the massage you need. It is also a way to communicate. It can convey messages for which you have no words. We can always resort to the universal language of hugs.
The Power of HugsHugging achieves many things that you might never have imagined. For example:
It feels good
It dissolves solitude
It defeats fear
It opens the door to sensations
It improves self-esteem (wow, he or she wants to hug me!)
It encourages altruism (I can’t believe it, but I want to hug that person)
It delays aging (those who hug age more slowly)
It helps reduce appetite (we eat less when we are nourished with hugs and when our arms are wrapped around others)
More benefits from hugs:
It is environmentally friendly (it does not damage the environment)
It preserves energy
It is portable and requires no additional machinery
It does not require a special place to do it (an adequate place to hug)
In any place such as a conference room, a church or a football field
It makes happy days even happier
It gives us a sense of belonging
It fills the void in our lives
It is still effective even after the hugging has finished
It strengthens and increases our ability to share
It harmonizes the hearts of friends
Hugging creates some form of addiction to tenderness, to altruism, to happiness…
Just as laughter, it is highly contagious! Whatever your hug may be, let it always come from the heart, not from the mind.
Come up with new ways of hugging.
Give your hugs interesting or funny names.
Become a full-time “hug therapist.”
Be always ready to offer a hug to someone.
Observe the other person and always be careful of his or her personal space.
Do not try to impose your vision or philosophy on others.
A hug does and says very much.

This is the philosophy behind the Buthidar movement that decided we need to make friends in the world and with the world. Religion cannot play a part as we need to embrace and celebrate the differences between us rather than look for ways to make those differences count against us. The Buthidars has been called the ‘Hugging Religion’ though it did not start out as a religion, rather as an anti religion. It was intended to be a friendship group spanning the world and bringing together those who thought we were enemies. Our greatest enemies are in fact ourselves and our fears. The Moslem who reads his Koran and then goes to work in his fields does not feel the need to hate anyone, he is centred on getting his crops grown to feed his family. The Koran, the Bible and other great books foster the idea of tolerance and love, and the real followers of those books follow that path. I would urge everyone to offer hugs today to anyone they speak to, be it friend, neighbour or stranger. Leave others feeling the warmth of your friendship and as you improve their day maybe they’ll improve someone else’s.  

As you can’t hug easily whilst holding a weapon, maybe the weapons can be put down long enough to prevent a killing. If we disregard colour, creed and religion and just be open to hugs from anyone and be prepared to give them to anyone maybe we can foster a little harmony through the gesture and the pleasure a hug brings. Maybe we can bury the hatchet without actually  using one. If each friend invited brought along another friend and they did the same, very soon there would be a lot of hugging worldwide. I’d like to see a day nominated every year for this and would welcome suggestions. I know there are those of you out there that could make this a day to remember withing your own communities and that united communities could make it a countrywide phenomenon, from there it becomes the World. Do you have what it takes to lead your community into preparing for a day where there is acceptance rather than hate and show them that it’s worth a world like that?

Just think, a country like the U.S could have a head of the Buthidar movement who could appoint regional ( States) directors who in turn could appoint Managers for Cities and Towns  and soon there is a movement towards harmony to rival any of the Churches that are religion specific.People don’t have to lose their religion, just not allow it to interfere with promoting a harmony with others.If other Countries or even whole Continents did this there would be so much understanding and tolerance that we could actually become a United Planet.

Having been awarded a Doctorate of Divinity and been Ordained, having also live long enough to see the damage a religion can do in closing the minds of it’s members this is the opportunity to open those minds to the idea that mankind is all one whatever their sexual preferences or skin colour. Let’s learn to live together in harmony for a change and offer support instead of castigation. Our battles should be in ending starvation, providing homes for the homeless and sending water to the dry regions so they can be cultivated. NOT with demonising two people of the same sex who wish to create a marriage based on love or forcing a child into suicide because they happen to be gay. Nor should we be segregating members of our population because their skin colour differs from ours.

I am declaring myself today The Leader of the Buthidar Movement and going to work towards seeing humanity in action.

Huge Hugs to all.

David 

The Buthidars. The World is One.

The Buthidars. The World is One.

67 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

67 responses to “The Buthidars and Hugging.

  1. Wow! What a wonderful way to think. MASSIVE HUGS to you David! xxxxxx

  2. Gosh, you are very motivated today. I wish. But good luck Leader. Please can you also stop stupid Danish zoo people killing baby giraffes because they weren’t responsible enough to prevent sex between adult giraffes?

    • I’m still seething over that and over the tigers too. I hope there are resignations over this if not action by the appropriate Animal Agencies like the RSPCA. They should have accepted the offers from another zoo.
      xxx Hugs to you xxxx

  3. Huge hugs to you too, I’m off to hug the kids now, purely for medicinal purposes of course. :D

  4. Your hugs have always meant a lot to me. What a beautiful philosophy. Thank you.

  5. I love it too! I support your Leadership wholeheartedly. Have a HUG!

  6. I love it as well! HUGS HUGS HUGS back to you David!!!!!!!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  7. With the wind as it is right now, my hugs should be blown your way in a trice!
    Much love xxxx

  8. Super post, David! I love those benefits of hugging. Have a great day!

  9. a hug or two or three a day keep the doctor away, though I actually got a hug from my doctor on monday!

  10. Goodness, have you room for more HUGS? I hope so!! Here’s millons of them to YOU, From ME! XXXXXXXXXX I always think of you as The Bloggers HUG LEADER – we all adore you xxxxx

    • Even without me around Lottie you know I’ll leave you all Hugs in my will and I’m VERY Hug wealthy.Especially with this extra million from you that I’m enjoying very much. Please tell the Irishman no cause for jealousy, he’s included.
      xxx I send you Hugs without end xxx

  11. Very sage… bury the hatchet without using one… :) I like that personal space of reluctant huggers, like me, is respected. Virtual hugs from me, to you, and all :)

  12. Big virtual hug for you, Sir! her’shero’s hoping you have a wonderful hug-filled day!

  13. I pledge today to do more hugging!

  14. I can’t promise to hug a stranger, but I will hug a friend, starting with you. :)
    -HUGS-

  15. In happy times and sad times, good and bad times, hi and bye greetings, hugs are my go-to response. From the time I was a toddler, I was a hugger: I hugged knees of adults (that was as high as I could reach); if I saw someone sad, even if I didn’t know them (much to my parents’ chagrin) I’d go over to hug them. The best they could do by the time I was in kindergarten was convince me that I needed to ask if they wanted a hug.
    Now, online, I give virtual reality hugs, too.
    There. Did you feel that hug? ;)

  16. And HUGE HUGS to you, Leader of the Buthidar Movement :)

  17. Great article David. Hugs do make all the difference and would remove those invisible but destructive barriers we put up between each other. I am sending you and everyone else hugs, hugs and hugs along with love, light and laughter. Thank you for reminding us that it’s the simple things that make all the difference. :)

  18. Yes! The world needs more hugs, that’s for sure. I’ve always been amazed by all that a hug can do. A simple hug can make us appreciate each other and the world more. Sign me on for the Buthidar Movement. Huge hugs!

  19. *HUGGLES!!!* I love huggles! – They are one of my most favorite things in the world! Couldn’t live with out them.

    Loved the bit where you remarked about how we might be able to hug alot better if we put down our guns – why on earth do we need them anyway eh? lol

    If everybody provided another person with a huggle each day – the world would absolutely be a better place!

    Great post, Thanks for sharing, David :)

    ML
    x

    • Another Convert, Hallelujah.!!
      Two handed huggles mean much more, put down that gun, it’s sticking in my ribs.
      Lets start with one a day then and work our way up.Before the weeks out you could be The head of the Buthidars U.S . and be running the world’s first Hug Academy. The world doesn’t stand a chance.

      Thanks for popping in Miss Lou. It’s lovely to see you.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  20. Four hugs a day? I don’t get four hugs a month. I miss hugs. Wait, I had one this month from my son’s girlfriend. I’m on a roll. I love the ‘Environmentally Friendly’ reason. :-)

    • Only one HUG? That’s awful Mary J. No choice now you’ll have to actively seek some. In the meantime here’s a barrow load of virtual ones to keep you going.
      xxx 1 barrow load of Super Sized Hugs xxx

  21. Love this post, David. As you know, I’m a big time hugger. And I’d certainly rather hold a person than a weapon. So here’s a bunch of giant HUGS for you. ((((((( )))))))) Elizabeth

  22. Brilliant! Hugs are great when you in any mood. Hugs work when your feeling low and nothing is better than hugging my daughter after a long day. The dishes can wait in our house, when my daughter wants a hug she gets one!
    Great post, spread the word of the power of a hug.
    Take care,
    Kim

  23. Hugging means so much.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  24. A world I dream about..a world of hugs. Do virtual hugs count? You are a bit too far away for me to quickly nip out :-)

    • Oh yes, virtual huggery is a cornerstone since we can’t physically do it to people abroad without a lottery win. I’m grateful you should even consider nipping out in this weather.
      xxx Sending Hugs Galore xxx

  25. I read your post on the Story Reading Ape today, and saw the part about Hugs. :)
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

