The future.

Recently I had decided I wasn’t going to write any more books. Though all the people who’d bought them have been great in leaving positive feedback I knew the books weren’t selling well and I don’t have the marketing skills required to  bring them to prominence. It looks like I’ll be relegated to the lower numbers in the Amazon and Kindle popularity stakes.

This morning I was up early and had finished all my emails by 8.00am. Lady J was still in bed a little unwell and I found some time on my hands. For some reason I started writing again. By 10.ooam I was almost a chapter down on the next Envoy book. In this book many of my friends will appear as real people to help in the situation Lord David finds himself in. Now all I need to do is find more time to write more…..that and a little enthusiasm. I’m sure many of my author friends understand only too well, especially those with children who must struggle to find the time to write.

Oh well..Onward I suppose……

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The future.

  1. Hello David! I’m so glad you decided to continue writing. I understand being discouraged about the amazon ratings, but don’t let that zap your desire to write. You’re too good a writer for that. So––happy writing! ❤

    • Hello Vashti. I never did get any further than the extra chapter on the second Envoy book. Life got in the way. Since I originally started the ‘Diaries’ to entertain Lady J there seemed little point in continuing after she died.I also started blogging in a bigger way as well as carrying on with Author interview for people. I seem to have settles into the blogging routine now, having even started a second blog recently http://lorddavidprosser1.wordpress.com/ it may not be everyone’s cup of tea but the subject was too important for me not to try.
      Sending Hugs Galore xxx
      David

Leave a Reply

