Enter the Cat.

Normally I prefer to keep my two blogs separate because apart from the updates on Julia’s condition they are not alike. However, someone who subscribes to both blogs suggested that people who saw the serious side of me may not actually realise there is a lighter but more downtrodden side of me as servant to my unelected alarm cat Oscar.  Oscar, who is convinced that any books I sell are because he has a starring role, is certain that he should therefore be introduced to my Barsetshire Diaries friends.

I am therefore taking the path of least resistance and asking anyone who may be a fan of Superiors ( as Oscar maintains all cats are) to visit him on the other site rather than put an example of his blog on here. Mainly it’s the fear of him dictating a whole new episode and then constantly criticising me that makes me suggest the alternative. So, for any of you who may we willing to read the egotistical ramblings of my ‘Superior’, this Longlegs would invite you to visit Oscar’s Blog on  http://lorddavidspage.weebly.com                        and do try not to encourage him too much  like his Aussie friends.

David. 22.05.2012

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Enter the Cat.

  1. lol – I was wondering how long it would be before you caved in and let Oscar have his way. Mwahahahaha.

    I suppose I shouldn’t laugh though, Buffa held me at claw point the other day and forced me to do that thing with the RSS feed so he can tell whenever Oscar posts something. I really wouldn’t mind except that Buff is a big boy and insists on sitting on my lap while he types his replies. Golly is now trying to get into the act as well but he hasn’t worked out that he’s supposed to walk on the keys one at a time. Thank god the dog keeps all four paws on the ground or I’d have to get a second computer just for me.

  2. You have my sympathy Andrea. There are times I think I’m only here to act as secretary to Oscar. He’s even lazier than Buffa since he won’t even do his own typing these days. But if Buffa has a little weight perhaps you’d be happier taking dictation like me and doing the typing yourself. I feel so sorry for you with Golly getting in on the act. I just hope they don’t start spreading the word to the other animals. I know you’ll be OK with the dog since they’re not such prima-donnas. If Buffa’s to have a blog no doubt it will mean more work for me as Oscar answers him.

  3. Food Stories

    I love reading your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Have a great day!

  4. It’s a very nice cat. 😂😉

Leave a Reply

