Baby News

I’m horrified tonight when I realise I’ve been jabbering away on here without sharing a secret with my little clique. So, Shhhhhh, don’t tell anyone but Yvonne is pregnant.

Well you can tell Yvonne obviously and Ugo, but let’s keep it to ourselves for now. When we went to their house for Christmas dinner I was given a little box which being nosy I opened. Out came a bib with “I love my Nanna and Pops” written on it.  I asked “Really”?  Never  short of a witticism am I. It was rather warm in the room so I wiped the sweat from my eyes to realise Julia was crying with joy. It was such early stages that we didn’t want to talk about it and risk bad luck. Since then, keeping quiet just seems to have come naturally.

The baby is due in August and I’m sure it’s a boy and others are now coming round to my point of view. August is now Julia’s next target and if will power alone can do it she’ll be there. I’ll still be trying to figure out ways to get him singing Welsh songs and following Rugby as he’s brought onto the ward. Well, we all have our priorities.

I’m so sorry for not telling you sooner my friends but it was purely accidental. I raise a glass to the baby and to you all, Iechyd da. xx

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “Baby News

  1. Congratulations, Nanna and Pops! 🙂

  2. Food Stories

    How exciting ~ Major Congrats 🙂

  3. Woo hoo! A baby! Congratulations to you all, and I hope for nothing but the very best. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! It’ds wonderful to have such joyful news, something that gives Julia some real pleasure.

  5. David (Pops), I’m truly happy for you – what a wonderful gift for you all, especially right now!

  6. Yippee!!!!! (although you did let it slip in a recent post, I thought I was the only one who had missed the earlier post where you had already told everyone!) 😀

    You thought you had problems with the shopaholic women in your family before. You had better start going to the gym now to build up those shopping-bag-carrying muscles before the baby comes 😉

  7. Congratulations! “Nana and Pops”, doesn’t that sound lovely? 🙂 For sure this baby will be very loved.

  8. What wonderful news! We will, of course, hope to see some photos of the little one when he arrives (if parents approve, of course).

  9. How wonderful!!!! Congratulations! xx ❤ (((huggers))) chocolates, and flowers!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Ah hah! Good luck with your wallet but I suspect that boat is gone. 😀 -huge hugs-

  11. Felicitations! 😀 How wonderful to have a happy event to look forward to. I’d like to learn some of those Welsh songs myself, in honour of my Welsh great-grandmother from Holyhead. I think the only Welsh tune I know is Suo Gan which I have played on the harp (badly, of course).

    • Thank you Shawn. No wonder I think you’re beautiful with Welsh blood. A good starting place is always going to be Youtube where you can start with the anthem. MAE HEN WLAD FY NHADDAU which I’m sure you know is Land of my fathers.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kUnCwV3AYE
      then perhaps Ar Hyd y Nos which is All Through the Night. I’m sure they have it with the lyrics.. Holyhead is not too far from here and also not too far from Caernarvon where the Prince was crowned. Mae Hen wlad is our National Anthem and I double dog dare you not to get a tear in your eye.
      xx Huge Hugs xx

  12. Oh my, it’s so amazing!! I’m so happy for all of you. A baby can be really a bless now, and the new goal may give Ju some extra strength, I’m sure! 😀

  13. That’s wonderful news! I hope it will help Julia to fight on. Welsh songs and rugby sound like perfect adventures to share with a grandchild.

  14. Congratulations to you all. Wonderful news 🙂

Leave a Reply

