Unexpected Sunshine.

It’s not often I’m surprised these days but tonight coming on to catch up on emails I have been. The very wonderful Mary J. McCoy-Dressel ( author of sensual and spicy romance and women’s fiction) has awarded me The Sunshine Award.( http://mjdresselbooks.wordpress.com/ ) She’s done it not because my blog is a world beater or because I remind her of a hero from her books but purely from kindness. She thinks I need a little Sunshine. That seemingly small kindness has really touched me, though I know many of you accuse me of being touched already. I accept the award gladly, not least because she says I  can get away without answering any of the questions. Thanks so much Mary J. Hugs to  you.

sunshine-award1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Because I think it important to follow the spirit of the award, I should like to make my own nominations as follows.

Kimberly A Bettes.  http://kimberlyabettes.wordpress.com/

Sandell Morse            http://www.sandellmorse.com/

Lynn A Davidson      http://lynnadavidson.com/

Renata F Barcelos    http://renatafbarcelos.wordpress.com/

Jolyse Barnett           http://jolysebarnett.com/

Catherine Johnson  http://catherinemjohnson.wordpress.com/

Maria Tatham            http://christianfantasyforwomen.com/

 

But, because I have my own streak of devilment. Here are the questions they must answer.

 

What inspired you to start blogging?

How did you come up with the name of your blog?

What is your favorite blog that you like to read?

Tell about your dream job.

Is your glass half full or half empty?

If you could go anywhere on a week’s vacation, where would you go?

What food can you absolutely not eat?

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

How much time do you spend blogging – in other words, are you one of those lucky people who can dash off a blog post in no time, or like me and take forever on one post to get it just right?

Do you watch TV – if so, what are some of your favorite shows?

 

Have fun with your own choices folks. xxxx

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Unexpected Sunshine.

  1. Pingback: A Ray of Sunshine | Kimberly A. Bettes

  2. Thank you for the nomination! Hugs to you. 🙂

  3. David, thank you! But first, I’m glad you were nominated, not because you need a touch of sunshine (or because you’re slightly touched), but because you deserve this award, as Americans say “big-time”.
    My husband, descendent (spelling?) of Brits has suggested I not participate in blog awards because I spend too much time as it is online, like yourself, trying to get posts just right. At the moment, I’m still online (obviously), after finishing my snack of very dark chocolate, and getting lots of hits at A Christian Imagination (the name of my blog this day/week/year). I’d better get off-line before he returns from buying dinner. There is no food I know of that I don’t like, so he is having an easy time shopping for me. As I write, true crime is occurring on the TV – oddly, a peaceful person, I love true crime, as well as PD James adaptions. Everything British I like. Perhaps British food though might not be too nice. (Except chocolate covered shortbread with sugar sprinkles and lemon curd and scones, and …..)
    God bless you! (Know you don’t go there, however I MUST ask Him to… )
    Maria
    xoxo

    • Oops, I didn’t mean to imply by talking about getting lots of hits that my blog is popular, but wanted to add (but forgot) that I get the most hits on one-line posts.

    • That’s very kind Maria. I’m sorry your husband feels that way but I can understand his feelings since it’s easy to get carried away on here. Sometimes the interaction with and recognition by fellow writers is nice though or so I always try to excuse myself. I kind of indulged myself when writing the blog last night as I sat with a box of dark chocolate covered ginger biscuits ( by Border biscuits if you ever see them on sale) and they were delicious. This morning they’re noticeably absent so I think there must have been hungry burglars during the night. Huge Hugs xxxx

  4. Thanks for the Sunshine award, Lord David. I love it, and i look forward to answering your questions. Hoping you and Ju are having a sunny weekend. 🙂

  5. Oops…forgot to add that I’ll answer your questions at my next posting. 🙂

  6. Bless you, David. Enjoy all drops of sunshine that come your way!

  7. I came here because you kindly clicked Like on n my latest post. I shall go back and read more of your posts. I am sorry that Julia is in pain much of the time. I send her hugs and loads of get betters even if she cannot get well. 🙂

    • Thanks so much Judith that’s sweet of you. Hopefully the hospital now has the pain under control and tomorrow she’ll be transferred to a hospice until it’s time to say our temporary goodbyes. xx Hugs xx

  8. Catherine Johnson

    Thank you, David. I don’t usually do these but since it’s you 😉 Congrats on you Sunshine!

  9. What a sweet surprise! Thank you, David. I didn’t even turn my computer on yesterday, unusual for me, so I just found this award waiting for me. I will make up a post and try to answer your questions as soon as I can. Blessings!

  10. Hopefully the sunshine award will melt away any snow you get as well 🙂

  11. Friends are the foundation that brightens today, holds fast to tomorrow and lifts us up when we are mired in misery. Bless your friend for her kindness when you needed it.

  12. Pingback: My Sunshine Award!! | Renata F. Barcelos' fiction

  13. Yayyy! You deserve it! Thank you so much, David! Better late than never, so today I made my post, thanks again for the nomination!!!
    http://renatafbarcelos.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/my-sunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

