Sweet Sharing Wordsmith Award.

I’ve opened many Christmas presents today. I’m constantly surprised by the trouble people go to in order to find the things most likely to please, the amount of thought that goes into Christmas.

One thing I didn’t expect much of was e-post, but there again I’ve been surprised by the people who’ve taken the time to send best wishes and kind thoughts. The gift that really knocked me off my feet today was an award. Like most awards, it not looked for and it’s unexpected. It’s also one filled with kindness in that the lovely young lady who nominated me has not known me very long ( not as long as most of you reprobates who know me too well which is why I’m accepting it before you tell tales).  

vintage-pen-image    

  of the http://sweetsharing.wordpress.com/ site made the nomination. Since there don’t appear to be any set rules for this kind award I’m just going to thank her very much and tell you she has a wonderful blog site with very eclectic content from the important to the humorous.. I hope you’ll find the time to visit. I’m sure she’ll be with us for a long time to come.

A Happy Christmas and a Fantastic New Year to everyone.

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Sweet Sharing Wordsmith Award.

  1. I would be flattered. Have a wonderful Christmas Dave. Zany

  2. Congrats David. Garima has a charming blog.
    Enjoy the rest of the year [and all of the next one].

    Hugs,
    teagan

  3. Thanks you very much David for your kind words 🙂 . I am humbled .

  4. Great stuff David, watch the excess calories though. 🙂

  5. Congratulations to you! A lovely Christmas surprise for you.

  6. Have not been getting notifications so resubscribe. Merry late Christmas.

  7. CJ

    Congratulations!
    Hugs, CJ and Mousie

  8. Congratulations! So well deserved!
    xxx Biggest Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

