Very Inspiring Blogger Award

A couple of weeks ago I was given a new award by a very dear and extremely humorous lady who should be on everyone’s reading list.( She probably is). Elaine Canham  http://elainecanham.wordpress.com/                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Since I didn’t have an Author- or any other Interview yesterday , I’m taking this opportunity to share it with you.

vib-award

 

For once there don’t seem to be many rules and it doesn’t matter too much anyway as I have a tendency to break them these days.

1. The first instruction is how you would change the world if you were in charge.

Easy peasy, lemon squeezy. No more weapons allowed though the military would be issued with jack-in-the-boxes to scare the enemy. No more space exploration as the money is now given over to feeding the World’s starving and to creating ways of bringing water to irrigate desert areas we once occupied. Hugging is mandatory when you meet someone ( unless they have the plague). No global conglomerates are allowed to dodge tax on profits made within a country by sending them elsewhere. In order to stem the tide of obesity junk food is now allowed only on birthdays.

2. Things I have to make up about myself, but that I wish were true.

a) I was once voted one of the ten most handsome men in the Universe ( excluding Venus as I’m told they’re all gorgeous)

b) I won the biggest ever lottery prize and spent it all on wine and women, the rest I wasted.

c) My blog was voted ‘Best Ever’ by a jury of my peers.

d) I learned to drive.

e) I entered a Mr. Nice Guy competition and lost out to Big Al, my albino cory.

One of the joys, and the most difficult part of awards is the nominations. Here are mine and absence of a name doesn’t mean I don’t love you.

http://stevevernonstoryteller.wordpress.com/  A very funny man as well as a prolific blogger.

http://writinghouse.wordpress.com/  Jon Sayer, fairly new to the blogging scene but full of humour.

Http://cindyknoke.com

http://whataheartcanhold.wordpress.com/  Jan Krause Greene. A lady who blogs for the planet.

http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/  One of the most helpful blogs around run by one of the nicest men around.

http://belsbror.wordpress.com/  A born entertainer with is short stories.

http://olganm.wordpress.com/ A truly nice lady.

http://acflory.wordpress.com/  A.C FLory. A great blog with relevance.

http://theothersideofugly.com/  Sheri Bessi is an inspiration offering inspiration to those who need it.

http://francesays.com/    Mel is a humorist and shares stories of her life in France with us.

I could go on and mention so many more, Lottie, Mary J , The Snail……..but I’d be here all day. Just know I appreciate and enjoy all my friends.

 

 

55 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

55 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. THANK YOU DAVID – you’re very kind to include me in this great list of Nominees 😀

  2. David, you truly are the most inspiring blogger! But when you said “I entered a Mr. Nice Guy competition and lost out to Big Al, my albino cory” I laughed so hard i think i hurt myself. I can just imagine the fish with a banner and crown, looking all surly and everything except “nice.” Huge hugs my friend. 😀 ❤

  3. Thanks David for the nomination. And for the post. I think you’ll have to be nominated for the Novel Peace Prize next as I think you’re right on the money as to how to sort the problems of the world. We’d need to look closely at the definition of junk food but otherwise…I’m with Teagan on the Mr Nice guy comment…;)

    • You’re welcome Olga. Thank you for acknowledging my ways should be adopted by the Novel Peace Prize Committee.Of course I’ve had centuries to think about this problem resting in my crypt waiting for all those people with ‘steaks’ to go home..
      Bacon is definitely not on the list of junk food I checked. Nouvelle Cuisine is, I saw it there..
      Ha, so you’re another one who thinks Big Al deserves the place. I’m heartbroken, what do I need to do to win?
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  4. Congrats to Big Al and, of course, you! 😀

  5. I love it when a plan comes together. Nice acceptance.

  6. Love it. Thanks for the mention David. You’d win any Nice Guy competition hands down.

  7. Now I wish you ran the world. And PS – thanks for the cool list of reading material. 🙂

  8. Congratulations David,
    You deserve it! I always enjoy reading your blog. Just one thing, What is a cory? 🙂 🙂 🙂

  9. Aw, congratulations David on the award! I know some of the blogs you mention that you are giving the award to but not all of them – I will check some of them out 🙂

  10. Thanks so much David! You’re a sweetie. 🙂

  11. Congratulations, David. Well earned.
    Share part of the joy with your Wing Man, Reuben! 😉

  12. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    An early start to Reblog Saturday as I am going to be offline for most of the day tormorrow. David Prosser is a supportive blogger and one of the family. A huge influence for kindness and welfare of others. Well done David.

  13. Congratulations, David! So well deserved. You definitely should have won, “Mr. Nice Guy.” 🙂

    • How wonderfully strange Kim. Seconds ago I described you as a beautiful person inside and out and here you go proving my point for me. Thank you so much sweet one. After two days of struggling with a computer problem you wouldn’t even have put me in the finals of that competition.
      xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

      • How ironic that we BOTH have had computer problems this past week! I so value our friendship, dear one. Again, so deserved you are of your new award! 🙂

  14. You kind thoughtfulness is very much appreciated! I enjoy your blog very much!

  15. Hi David,
    Very well deserved. A wonderful blog written by a wonderful person!
    Congratulations.
    Kim

  16. Hello Dear One: I just nominated your blog for The Versatile Blogger award. Please visit my site to see: http://kimgosselinblog.com/

    • Its very strange that I have only just returned from your blog where I thanked you for the nomination and here you are touching my heart again. What an exceptional person you are Kim. No wonder you garner such admiration.
      xxx Humongous Hugs xxx.

  17. David, I thank you for including me. So many hugs precious soul. Love, Sheri

  18. Congratulations David! Sorry I’m late. You’re very deserving of this award. I’m going to nominate you for president of the entire Earth! Love your ideas on how to rule. Ha, ha! 😀

Leave a Reply

