Happy “Special” New Year! Hearts As One-Drum Beat Award

Here”s an award that was made to the right person for the right reasons by the right person.
She’s been kind enough to make offerings of the award herself to some amazing people and I’m fortunate enough to have slipped in there somehow. Shh. don’t tell anyone and I might not be noticed.
Hugs

Chronic Conditions & Life Lessons

On New Year’s Day a gift was surprisingly bestowed upon me.   Already, on the very first day, it became a “Special” New Year for me!  Sue Dreamwalker, http://suedreamwalker.wordpress.com/ awarded me a truly lovely and meaningful award that she created and designed herself.  I’ve held this heartfelt treasure close to me during this past week, believing in the magic of its significance.  Thank you with great appreciation, Sue.

Today I pass it on to others of which the recipients must be caring of others with love and compassion in their hearts.  Truly, I cannot think of a single person that I correspond with here at WordPress who does not fall into this category!  So please, besides those listed below, feel free to accept this award proudly while passing it on to others who YOU feel are deserving.

Drumbeat Award

Sue is a very spiritual person who ‘beats’ to her own drum while inspiring others towards peace and good…

View original post 151 more words

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Happy “Special” New Year! Hearts As One-Drum Beat Award

  1. Congrats, David. Another well deserved accolade. Mega-hugs my friend. 😀

    • The part I don’t understand Teagan is ‘Well deserved’. Why? I don’t do anything that others don’t do far better or nicer.than I.
      Don’t misunderstand me, I’m grateful for and honoured by these awards, but am I the best they can find?
      xxx Sending Hugs Galore xxx

  2. I think it’s wonderful David, the award is well deserved and I am so pleased you received the accolades and recognition. Bravo!!!

  3. Congratulations , David. I’ve not been reading your blog for long, but can tell even in this short time that you really care for others. This extends from those people in your world down to the little animals who are in your care. Your humility also is evident; so please just take other’s word for the fact you deserve it. :).

  4. Shhh David – just say “Thank You” and live with the FACT that people LOVE you (Where’s Lady Julia when she’s needed to beat (I mean TALK) some sense into his Lordship?) 😀

    • She died 18 months ago Chris. I’ve been running wild ever since. Ruined the iron trying to heat it on the stove. Do my washing in the kitchen sink as I can’t work the washing machine.Planning to have a shower in April even if I don’t need it………. Surely she’d be on my side though??
      Hugs

  5. Most deserving! Especially most deserving!

  6. But you see, that’s what is so neat about our blogs. Maybe we never “meet” each other, but we “know” each other through our words. And that’s why you received this award. We can “feel” who you are, and what you mean to others (and what you give to others) just from your blog. Isn’t that a miracle? Massive humongous loving and caring hug to you, oh wonderful one.

    • That’s a modern miracle and you’re such a sweet lady. Thank you so much.
      Have a Wonderful Weekend,I send the Biggest , Most Treasured Hugs to you.
      xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  7. You have a way of sharing thoughts within words, David, like the drum beats of your heart as you write.
    Well deserved. Congratulations.

    • That’s truly poetic Marylin and a beautiful thing to read. It’s far too good for me however. Out of all those who are worthy, I was just in the right place at the right time.
      xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

  8. David, I have noticed your comments on a blog we both admire, that of Marylin Warner. Your website shows heart and soul. No wonder she follows you! I invite you to visit mine, a mix of nostalgia and contemporary posts: http://plainandfancygirl.com

  9. What an enviable award! You have your totem spirit animals to walk with you in 2015 🙂

Leave a Reply

