Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow. The Proof.

Since it was suggested someone required proof of my new beardless status ( and hairless ) let me present you with the latest horror picture.

Believe me, it’s draughty.

Bald Eagle. Turkey neck.

Bald Eagle. Turkey neck.

I also owe some profound apologies. Last year you may remember I was introduced to a beautiful young lady who was the daughter of my nephew David from his days in the Army and I knew nothing about her until last year. This weekend I was making a play on being a great uncle (again) but of course Marissa already has a young son Reuben’s age called Kayden. He’s a lovely young boy. He’s also my first Great, Great Nephew so I’d like to be a great one of those too. Sorry Ina, you’re right, I’m old enough.

Marissa and Kayden.

Marissa and Kayden.

Kayden at 2.

Kayden at 2.

Have a Great Week all.

85 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

85 responses to “Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow. The Proof.

  1. wow – you have such great photo – I always wish you a good health and continued great blogs… wonderful presentation!

  2. Wow, David, does your head feel lighter? Whenever I get my hair cut after growing it for some time, my head actually does feel lighter. Your family is multiplying by leaps and bounds. New sprouts are shooting up everywhere. That’s a great-looking mother and son.๐Ÿ˜€ Have a great week. Humungus Hugs.

    • Lighter and cooler Suzanne. I may have to take to wearing a hat for a while unless it falls down over my ears now.
      The photo doesn’t do Marissa justice, she’s a very pretty girl and Kayden (my now extra ‘great,, great’ nephew)is a lovely natured boy.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. I think you look very dashing and handsome ( I wonder if the girl at the check-out will notice that you’ve had a new hair-do?)
    How cool to be a Great, great Uncle – it’s got an impressive ring to it. ‘Do you remember the time when Great, great Uncle David…..’ Have a terrific week my friend and keep well. Hearty Spanish Hugs to you xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    • You shudda gone to Specsavers. I bet she won’t notice because she’ll remember a similar style and think it hasn’t changed. She sees far too many people to remember mine.
      It has got an impressive ring and it speaks too, it says Beware, Old Fart in the vicinity. I realised talking to Mike that my first great nephew is also old enough to marry and have a child and so is my eldest grandson. How terrifying is that? Do you remember the time Great Grandad drooled all over his knee…….
      I wish you a wonderful week full of Joy.
      xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

  4. A fine figure of a man! And the tache remains epic, marvellous. What lovely pictures to brighten my morning! Your family are beautiful, thank you for sharing. xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    • I thank you so much but as I suggested above, I think a visit to Specsavers is in order now.Epic but WHITE ! I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures of my Great Niece and her son.. Thanks for dropping in.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  5. I must day you don’t look noticeably balder, David. It’s the tache that draws the eye not the top of your head! Lucky you having so many young folks around.

  6. I think it makes you look younger! Good for you! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  7. Hahahahaha – LOVE IT!

  8. Looking very Cool, David!๐Ÿ˜‰ (((Huge hugs))) to keep you warm!๐Ÿ™‚ x

  9. Bazz

    Look younger without the fluff Mike lol xxxx

  10. Catherine Johnson

    Like the new look, David!

  11. Nice pics! New look, old look doesn’t matter. It’s still you draughty or not .
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Looking dapper in my book. โค โค ๐Ÿ˜›

  13. David, as long as you remain *you* beard or not, that’s all that matters.๐Ÿ˜€ I’m dating myself by remembering Freddie Prinze, Sr. but as he would have said, “Looookin’ good!”
    And thanks for sharing the lovely pictures of your other great-nephew and his mom. They are charming. Mega-hugs.

  14. Neat, very neat David.:-)
    Hugs
    Laurie.

  15. You’re a brave man. Luckily you’re heading towards summer so frostbite shouldn’t be a problem.๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. Quite tidy and very distinguished!
    Kayden is really adorable and looks to be full of life!!!!

  17. I think it’s quite dashing!

  18. Holy Grail! Is that Lord David???๐Ÿ™‚ Just kidding! Looks great!

  19. It looks good–air conditioning for your chin for the summer?๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Great pictures and good to know you have more great-great nephews (one isn’t enough, I’m sure!). I saw Porcini mushrooms in the supermarket and the first thing I thought about was your blog and the three brothers… Big hugs for the week, David.

    • I fear great grandsons will be next.
      Heck, don’t think about them Olga, you’ll bring them more to life. You want your sleep ruled by the small gods? To be fair though, the comparison of Porcinus to a mushroom isn’t too far off.
      xxx Always Massive Hugs to you xxx

  21. I’m a bit late to this post and it is nice to read all the comments! Thank you for submitting the proof David๐Ÿ™‚ One of my friends once sported a full beard for many years when we were younger and he complained constantly of losing his dinner in it………….. No such problem for you now! You are very fortunate to have some grandies in your life and adding ‘great’ to the list is even more wonderful in my book. My daughters have chosen to remain childless – it took me a while to get used to the idea! xoxo

  22. The G.O. said the same thing about draughty. He took his beard off gradually over a few weeks and then clean shaved to have a skin cancer removed from his face. The beard is growing back now but the cooler weather is upon us. At least in your hemisphere it’s summer. Something to bear in mind.
    Draughty or not, your new look is stylish.

    • The G.O.had a good excuse to shave off the beard and an even better one to start growing it back again. I hope it grows back evenly.
      We’re still in Spring rather than Summer which is More June, July, August so I don’t have the sun beating down to keep my head warm yet, mind you, that might not happen in Summer either given that this is the UK with it’s erratic weather patterns.
      Thank you for calling it stylish, it makes me feel a bit better.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  23. I like the new look, and how lovely to see your growing family.
    Hugs!

  24. David, I love the new look. I have a number one crop, and it comes in vey useful when the weather gets hot. Mind you, I’d advise wearing a hat if going out when it is hot and sunny. The scalp can burn pretty badly (as I have discovered).

    Lovely pictures of the family as well. You must be very proud.
    Lots of hugs to you.

    • You’re much braver than I am Hugh, this is a number 3 and I fought tooth and nail not to get a number 2 though I reckon he’s going to claim #3 is broken next time.I like that you say WHEN the weather gets hot rather than IF. If that should be the case I’ll wear a hat for protection, I don’t need a sunburned bonce.
      Thank you, yes I am very proud.I’m he patriarch these days so that’s my job. I think I’m also allowed to start sentences with’ When I were a lad’ but I haven’t read the rule book yet so I must check.
      Have a Great Week
      Hugs

  25. A big smile to your Post. Kayden is adorable. So are you, oh, hairless one!

    • Oh thank you Dear Heart, what a lovely thing to say.Kayden is indeed a happy little chappie. I hope to see more of him.
      And you, I hope the new book is going well.
      xxx I send you Massive Hugs and my thanks xxx

  26. Enjoyed your post David, and pics of your Great great nephew, may you have many more, I’ve lost count of mine.
    Damn that pic of you reminds me of someone, was it the Captain out of Dads Army, or one of those old Sherlock movies.
    Either way, your a handsome looking Dude mate.
    Cheers.

    • Many thanks Ian, It’s going to be easy to lose count if many more come. The older I get the harder to keep track. I’ve got my fingers and toes crossed it’s no someone out of Dad’s Army but I don’t mind in the least if it turns out to be from Sherlock Holmes since I liked the Edwardian style.Really sorry to hear about your eyesight mate though I should be glad of it really.
      Cheers and Hugs.

  27. Dear Great Great Uncle. You are GREAT GREAT!! (and I love your new pix!) xoxoxbighugfromnewenglandxoxox

  28. It’s almost sculpture, David. That new look could win the Turner Prize.

  29. Kayden is darling, David; he and Reuben could probably find ways to rule things together!
    I like the new look. Really. If you smile, any look is good on you, so SMILE! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Heck, if the two of them were in the same house no adult would stand a chance.
      Sorry Marylin, I couldn’t smile too much as I was in shock at how much he’d scalped me. I’m getting used to it again now.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  30. Kev

    Great pics as per usualโ€ฆ you look great, David. Besides, it’ll grow backโ€ฆ at least, some of itโ€ฆ I think.๐Ÿ˜€

  31. So much like your profile picture on this blog, David๐Ÿ™‚ You’re keeping your good looks…
    xxx Biggest Hugs xxx

  32. Hi David,
    I have seen your avatar at other’s sites. We travel in the same circles, apparently. Thank you for coming over to my site today and liking my StumbleUpon post. Nice to officially meet you.
    Janice

  33. beautiful addition David!

  34. A great looking beard I think!
    What a happy little boy, lovely smiling face. A great great Uncle, my dad says its lovely having lots of ages in a family.
    Take care,
    Kim

  35. I’m still getting used to being a grandfather so any promotion to the higher ranks seems amazing to me and would probably require an improved attitude to diet and fitness. Well done you. The moustache is a fine achievement and you should be proud of that too๐Ÿ™‚

    • I think the concept of being a great, great anything was alien to me when I first became a grandfather.The terrible reality is I have a grandson old enough to go a generation further at any time. Watch the moustache disappear at that time as I try to look younger than Methuselah.
      I wish you lots of fun in your new role, just keep an eye on the colour of your hair.
      Thanks a lot Peter.
      Hugs

Leave a Reply

