#Read about Guest #Author Geoff Le Pard

An unashamed Indie writes again. Here’s a man with humour.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Geoff Le Pard 01The pigtails and Alice band caught my attention first. I’m not sure why but I thought them an odd conceit for someone well beyond primary school. She spotted me as I spotted her, both of us stamping our feet to keep out the cold of December in San Francisco. I was waiting for my family to emerge, beladen, from Macy’s; she was rattling a tin to raise money for a soup kitchen. She smiled, the perfect advert for American orthodontistry. I dug out five bucks and we chatted. She told me she was coming to England the following summer, to London. ‘If we bump in to each other,’ she said, ‘I’ll buy you a coffee and you can tell me the best sights.’

We never did meet again but, I pondered, what if we had? And what if such ‘chance’ meeting turned out to be anything but? That five minute…

View original post 662 more words

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “#Read about Guest #Author Geoff Le Pard

  1. Great post. Thanks for passing it along. Huge hugs!

  2. Thanks for re-blogging David😀

  3. I love this “Story behind the story” and it really does draw you in

  4. Thanks David for doing this; really appreciate it!

  5. I’ve nominated your blog for the Blogger Recognition Award. Please click the link for details. https://rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com/2015/08/10/blogger-recognition-award/

    • Thank you Lisa. That’s amazing. I’d actually just been on your blog and seen that you’d included me. I’ve just explained that currently I’m not up to date enough t accept more awards but I really do appreciate the gesture.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

