Saturday Morning Coffee with Viv Drewa, Lord David Prosser and Edwina of Edwina’s Episodes

A kind invitation to coffee( or tea in my case) with a great hostess and lovely fellow guests.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

coffee

Today’s theme for the coffee morning is kindness..

Welcome to this morning’s coffee with three guests who have added a huge dollop of kindness to my time as a blogger. Often mixed with humour and certainly in the case of one of them; a great many hugs.

You will notice that I often respond with a hug and this is largely down to Lord David Prosser’s influence and he is passionate about the power that this physical action and the virtual application can make a difference about how we view each other.

The action is not limited to us as humans and is used by other creatures to appease or to show affection. There is really nothing else more comforting and coming from a chocoholic that is saying something!

Kindness is defined as being an act of generosity, consideration and friendliness and although it is a good idea to be…

View original post 1,591 more words

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Saturday Morning Coffee with Viv Drewa, Lord David Prosser and Edwina of Edwina’s Episodes

  1. What a delightful way to round out my Saturday morning. I’m glad you reblogged this David. Mega hugs!

  2. Just getting down to getting through my emails and what delights awaited for me!!!
    Thank you for reblogging this, David and I’ll pop over to Sally’s as well, isn’t she just simply lovely, so kind and generous.🙂
    Massive hugs, David and I hope this weekend is treating you well.🙂

    • She’s supremely kind to have included me Donna as you’re so kind to have taken time to read it.
      The weekend is treating me well. I hope you’re having a fantastic time.
      xxx Hugs Galore xxx

  3. You’ve been in great company, David. Looking forward to reading about your week. I’m off to Sally’s now!

  4. Such a lovely post David a very nice reblog!!

  5. That was a nice wrap, David🙂

  6. Thanks for visiting my blog and reading my review of Geoff’s book. I found his books hard to put down and would like to move onto the next one. At the same time, I feel that a good book takes time to produce and I don’t believe in churn. I obviously don’t believe in churn because I have many, many projects still stewing on the stove.
    I have now moved onto Steven King’s writing memoir, which recommended by a few bloggers. It’s funny reading this book when I’ve never read any of his novels but that might change. I’m enjoying this book and he is evidently a master storyteller and it feels like he’s talking to me. Hope you had a good rest of your weekend xx Rowena

    • Reading your review was fun Rowena (lovely name by the way). I’m always delighted to meet a new face and find a new friend perhaps.
      I think you’re safe in that Geoff doesn’t churn out his books o we’d never stop laughing, and that’s from someone who hasn’t read one yet.
      I read a few of Stephen King’s early books which were excellent but I’m not a big fan of the horror genre so I haven’t kept up.
      Humour on the other hand is wonderful and I think King is capable of that too. Terry Pratchett was the Master of humour for me.
      The rest of my weekend was fine thanks, it usually is.I hope your new week has started well.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  7. I must say i enjoyed your diary this time through. Also took notice that you are following my blog. Must be some kind of trick. Thanks for doing it.

  8. Well that has answered my question somewhat on your other blog post… I shall have to check it out. I had no idea you had written so many books, David, you really hide your light. Let it shine!
    Lots of love to you!

  9. You crack me up! Have you ever considered incorporating a bunch of these into a book? It would be a terrific stocking stuffer. Nice job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

