Special Awards

Sometimes when doing awards you’re limited as to the number who can receive them. Because I have already made an unlucky thirteen suffer today and reached a limit, I thought I’d give a different award t someone else who deserves one whom I missed earlier.

Ella Dee at elladee_words  http://elladeewords.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/and-the-sun-still-rises/#comment-2188   writes beautifully about where she lives, her hopes and dreams and that of her partner- known as the G.O. She waxes lyrical sometimes and has a wonderfully vivid descriptive way. I honour her for listening to the Dalai Lama, I honour her because she likes The Queen, I honour her for liking comedy (though her efforts aren’t as good as a Capricorn’s).

blog-award1

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d like to nominate her for The Blogger Award. And just so she doesn’t get off too easily she’ll have to do the following.

1. Thank the person who nominated her and add a link back to the blog.

2 Answer these 5 easy questions

a) Romance or Humour in books?

b) Favourite meal

c Monarchy or Republic for the rest of Europe?

d) Following Ancestry or looking to the future only?

e) Favourite music?

Ella, you can change the questions for your own nominations. Please choose 6 Blogs you think deserve an award and make them pay.

Hugs Galore xxxxxxxx

 

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Special Awards

  1. Oh. My. Goodness. I was just about to respond to your comment on that post to say, it’s good you loved my newsy blog post… I’ve read My Barsetshire Diary, and started on More Barsetshire Diary… and I think your entertaining style & influence is rubbing off somewhat. You are so kind 🙂

    • You’re an absolute Sweetie Ella. My Barsetshire Diary was written with Ju in mind ( actually she had my arm up my back) as she loved the stories. The Queen’s Envoy I wrote to give myself some fun. More Barsetshire started when I was being bullied again( when wasn’t I) and charts some progress but one day there should be a last book to bring Edna up to date. Thank you for reading them.
      Huge Hugs xxx

      • Oh no, thank you… I have both books on my phone and as I settled on the train each day for my ride to and from work, it was oh bliss I’m back to the real world of Barsetshire. At the moment I have to get a book club book read but as soon as I do I will be happily returning to Lord David & Lady Ju’s world:)

      • I always knew that one day I’d find the reader, I’m just glad you weren’t asking for your money back only I bought a cup of coffee.
        xxx Hugs xxx

      • Hell no… when I’ve finished More Barsetshire Diary, I’ll download the next, etc, so you can look forward to buying a few more cups of coffee 🙂

      • I know you didn’t sneeze but Bless You anyway. xxx Hugs xxx

  2. I totally agree with you about Ella’s blog. She definitely deserves an award. Go Ella!

  3. Pingback: diamonds and pearls | elladee_words

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.