Super Sweet Blogging Award

I’ve got out of the habit of blogging mid-week these days. I’m only doing so because I had a huge and very pleasant shock today when I was nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. I’m hoping it’s for my nice nature rather than my sickly smile after over indulging in sweet stuffs. I was nominated by the lovely Mary J Dressel  of              http://mjdresselbooks.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/super-sweet-blogger-thats-right/

In accordance with all the usual rules ..

1. I must thank the person who nominated me.  Thanks so much Mary J. You made my day.

2.I must answer 5 Super Sweet questions.

3.I must include the Super Sweet Blogger Award in my blog post.

4. Nominate a baker’s dozen of deserving bloggers.

5.Notify my nominees on their blogs.

So, Number 1 is dealt with. Lets try the questions

1. Cookies or Cake? If cookies are biscuits then I’ll take dark chocolate covered ginger biscuits. If it has to be cake then maybe double chocolate fudge cake.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla? There is only chocolate isn’t there?

3. Favourite Sweet Treat?  Erm, have I mentioned dark chocolate covered ginger biscuits.

4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? Usually when I’m awake..

5. Sweet Nick Name? I don’t know any sweets called ‘Old Fart’.

super-sweet

 

 

 

 

 

My Unfortunate 13 Nominees who are all excellent bloggers in their fields, and some in their houses too.

Misc Maggie at  http://somethingfathappened.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/brother-john-2/

Loose the Hounds  http://www.courtneyfarrell.com/2013/06/20/no-gentleman-is-he-by-carley-bauer-and-lynette-willows/

Writerly Goodness  http://melaniemarttila.ca/2013/06/20/canwrite-2013-day-2-agents-panel/

Fine Whine   http://dittymac.blogspot.co.uk/

The Forgotten Wife   http://theforgottenwife.com/2013/06/20/just-a-thought/

QueenLorene ( Lori Pinkley)  http://repressedexpressions.wordpress.com/

Jolyse Barnett   http://jolysebarnett.com/

spb44   http://greatbigjar.wordpress.com/

Carole Wyer    http://facing50withhumour.com/

Ella Dee   http://elladeewords.wordpress.com/

Patricia   http://patinspire.org/

Catherine   http://catherinemjohnson.wordpress.com/

Candy Korman   http://candysmonsters.com/

I have notified them of their Nominations. Best wishes to them all and thanks again to Mary J, my mum and dad, Oscar the cat, the budgie, my agent and anyone else who was there that day.

 

40 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

40 responses to “Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Thank you for this award and I will pass on the love tomorrow!

  2. Thank you, David! This is super-sweet 🙂 And on the topic of sweet nicknames … here in Canada, the French-Canadians make these pastries called petes de soeurs – Nun’s Farts! It’s basically butter pastry dough leftovers (you know, you always have some bits that go to waste), rolled out, slathered with more butter, cinnamon and sugar, rolled up, sliced into little discs, and baked. Crispy, sweet. OMG. So good. I know there’s no chocolate in there, but trust me. Heaven!

    • Never mind dipping them in cinaminamonamin Melanie, did them in dark chocolate and you’ve created something new which you can now call ‘The Old Fart’ Just don’t tell anyone who it’s named after me as I don’t want the world to know what a broken man I am after hearing the disrespectful things my daughter calls me.( sob sob) See, now I may be forced to go and find something dark chocolatey to eat to cheer myself up again. You’re very welcome to the nomination in return for the entertainment from your blogposts.
      Huge Hugs xxxx
      ps. If you could remind me tomorrow what name she calls me I’d be very grateful, I’ve just restocked the chocolate gingers and they won’t eat themselves…..

  3. -grin- An award just made for a sweet tooth! I laughed my way through your answers, and hope you had just as much fun writing them!

  4. Catherine Johnson

    Thank you, David. You are too kind. It is fun hearing all those answers from you.

  5. David you crack me up. Make me laugh! See why you got this reward? Hugs.

    • Thanks Mary J. Of course I know why I got the award, you wanted to crush me by reminding me of my daughters nickname for me. I’m thinking about suing you for the emotional upset but I’ve eaten so many comforting dark chocolate ginger biscuits overnight that I can no longer get out of my chair. This has further upset me as there are no biscuits left and I have to send an S.O.S to the Red Cross for humanitarian aid. Just see what you’ve caused.
      I shan’t be too cruel though, I shall demand my lawyer asks for your autograph in settlement.I’d like it appending to the bottom of a very large cheque please. xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  6. The most fun response to an award I have read so far 🙂 Great job! Thank you and congrats on your sweet award 🙂

  7. Congratulations… Super Sweet is exactly how I’d describe you even before you included me in your list of nominees 🙂

    • Thanks so much Ella, most people usually just say sickening rather than go the long way round. I hope you accpt the nomination and have as much fun with it as I did. xx Huge Hugs xx

  8. Thank you so much for the nomination! I haven’t been writing lately, so imagine my surprise when I got this nomination! Thank you again!

    • Well now you have to write again and change the title of your blog to The Unforgotten wife.I like to spread the suffering around so I hope you accept the nomination and spread the pain, I mean joy and have fun with your answers. xx Hugs galore xx

  9. Pingback: The Super Sweet Blogging Award | judy lesko

  10. carolewyer

    Wow! Thank you for nominating me David. I am honoured and shall get on with my post asap…but first must brush the Ginger Snap biscuit crumbs off my keyboard. (The award is appropriate don’t you think?) x

  11. Thank you very much for my award – I always look forward to your blogs David. I never thought I would find another blogger who is as daft as me 🙂

    • Oh heck , now I’m really worried about you. I always knew I needed help but never thought anyone else was as daft as a brick.
      You’re very welcome to the award, Go Forth and Make Others Suffer.
      Huge Hugs to you. xxx

      • Daft as a brick! Love it 🙂

      • Put BBC4 on, your flares and waistcoat would fit right in. Great music!

      • If it was Mott the Hoople I was way ahead of you. If it was an earlier program the sleeping pills I put in my friend’s drink wore off and we had to watch something he likes. At least it was a fairly interesting programme about hidden houses. I don’t know why they called them that as I could see them fine.
        xxx Hugs xxx

  12. “When I’m awake” lol

  13. Dear David,

    NO ONE is more deserving of this prestigious award! I tyoo thank and commend Mary J. for nominating youi.

    Best Wishes for YOUR WIN!

    Michael Phelps
    Miami Shores, Florioda (the little Colony across the pond)

    • Thanks so much Michael. Actually the win is the Nomination itself. I’m always honoured when I get a nomination and very grateful. ( By the way Mary J, your cheque is on it’s way).
      Glad my favourite Colonist from the little Colony across the water is OK.
      Very Best Wishes
      David

  14. David,

    You deserve ALL awards, my friend! I’m so happy for your new one! Congratulations!!

    Many, massive hugs from Brazil,
    Renata

    • You’re such a Sweetie Renata. I’m sure there are many much more deserving bloggers out there who write on subjects that really matter . I do that but rarely, concentrating more on a more personal blog between intimate friends. And so many of you have become such friends my life has been improved no end. Something I wouldn’t have believed possible 2 years ago.. I owe all of you a HUGE Thank You.and untold Hugs.
      xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  15. Pingback: Life is one grand, sweet song… | elladee_words

  16. Sorry, I just noticed this Super Sweet Blogging Award, David! As you know, we were on holiday in Orlando that week. I appreciate the nod, although due to my many food intolerances, I rarely enjoy sweets. It can be difficult locating gluten-free, dairy-free, and chocolate-free yummies.

    Hmm, but I do so love sweet, fresh berries. 🙂

    • You’ll have to pretend all mine are gluten free, dairy free and chocolate free but definitely not taste free Jolyse.I hope you had a good time in Orlando and it’s nice to have you back.Now, get blogging !
      xxx Hugs Hugs xxx

  17. Pingback: Caturday quickies: The super sweet blogging award | Writerly Goodness

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.